President al-Assad Issues Decree No. 210 on Formation of New Government Headed by Dr. Riyad Hijab

President al-Assad Issues Decree No. 210 on Formation of New Government Headed by Dr. Riyad Hijab

DAMASCUS, (SANA) President Bashar al-Assad issued on Saturday decree No. 210 stipulating for the formation of the new Syrian Government headed by Dr. Riyad Hijab.

The new Syrian Government includes:

Prime Minister: Dr. Riyad Hijab.

Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Defense: General Dawood Rajiha.

Deputy Prime Minister, Foreign and Expatriates Minister Walid al-Moallem.

Deputy Prime Minister for Services Affairs, Minister of Local Administration: Eng. Omar Ibrahim Ghalawanji.

Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Affairs, Minister of Internal Trade and Consumer Protection: Dr. Qadri Jamil

Minister of Communications and Technology: Dr. Imad Abdul-Ghani al-Sabouni.

Minister of Awqaf (Religious Endowments): Dr. Mohammad Abdul-Sattar al-Sayyed.

Minister of Presidential Affairs: Mansour Fadlallah Azzam.

Minister of Justice: Radwan Habib.

Minister of Interior: Let. Gen. Mohammad Ibrahim al-Shaar.

Minister of Finance: Dr. Mohammad al-Jleilati.

Minister of Health: Dr. Wael Nader al-Halqi.

Minister of Tourism: Eng. Hala Mohammad al-Nasser.

Minister of Electricity: Eng. Imad Mohammad Deeb Khamis.

Minister of Water Resources: Eng. Bassam Hanna.

Minister of Agriculture and Agrarian Reform: Eng. Subhi Ahmad al-Abdullah.

Minister of Higher Education: Dr. Mohammad Yehya Moalla.

Minister of Education: Dr. Hazwan al-Wazz.

Minister of Economy and Foreign Trade: Dr. Mohammad Zafer Mihbek.

Minister of Industry: Dr. Fuad Shukri Kurdi.

Minister of Transport: Dr.  Mahmoud Ibrahim Said.

Minister of Housing and Urban Development: Safwan al-Assaf.

Minister of Public Works: Eng. Yasser al-Sibaei.

Minister of Oil and Mineral Resources: Eng. Said Mu’zi Hneidi.

Minister of Culture: Dr. Lubanah Mshaweh.

Minister of Social Affairs and Labor: Dr. Jassim Mohammad Zakarya.

Minister of Information: Omran Ahed al-Zoubi.

Minister of State for National Reconciliation Affairs: Dr. Ali Haidar.

Minister of State for Environment Affairs: Dr. Nazira Farah Sarkis.

Minister of State: Eng. Hussein Mahmoud Farzat.

Minister of State: Joseph Jurji Sweid.

Minister of State: Mohammad Turki al-Sayyed.

Minister of State: Najm Eddin Khreiit.

Minister of State: Abdullah Khalil Hussein.

Minister of State: Jamal Shaaban Shahin.

New Ministries Formed

President Bashar al-Assad on saturday issued Decree No. 44 for 2012 stipulating for establishment of Ministry of Water Resources which is to assume the tasks of the former Irrigation Ministry according to the enforced regulations and laws.

President al-Assad issued Decree No.46 for 2012 stipulating for the establishment of Ministrier of Internal Trade and Consumer Protection and Economy and Foreign Trade.

The Ministry of Internal Trade and Consumer Protection will assume the tasks assigned to the former Ministry of Provision and Internal Trade, while the Ministry of Economy and Foreign Trade will assume the tasks assigned to it before legislative decree No. 69 for 2003 came into force, in addition to those specified by the legislative decree No. 21 for 2007.

The President also issued Decree No. 45 for 2012 on the establishment of the Ministries of Housing and Urban Development and Public Works. 

The Ministry of Housing and Urban Development will assume the tasks of the former Ministry of Housing according to the enforced laws and regulations.

The Ministry of Public Works undertakes the tasks of the former Ministry of Building and Construction before legislative decree No. 70 for 2003 came into effect.

nsnbc is carrying this article from SANA. Due to the realistic threat of NATO inserting false information, nsnbc is carrying this article with the disclaimer, that it can not positively verify the information before having spoken to an Ambassador of the Syrian Arab Republic on Monday. nsnbc editor.


About nsnbc international

nsnbc international is a daily, international online newspaper, established on 25 February 2013. nsnbc international is independent from corporate, state or foundation funding and independent with regards to political parties. nsnbc international is free to read and free to subscribe to, because the need for daily news, analysis and opinion, and the need for independent media is universal. The decision to make nsnbc international freely available was made so all, also those in countries with the lowest incomes, and those inflicted by poverty can access our daily newspaper. To keep it this way, however, we depend on your donation if you are in a position to donate a modest amount whenever you can or on a regular basis. Besides articles from nsnbc's regular contributors and staff writers, including nsnbc editor and founder Christof Lehmann, it features selected articles from other contributors through cooperation with media partners such as Global Research, The 4th Media, AltThaiNews Network and others.
This entry was posted in Middle East, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.